top of page

The 2024 Pioneer Valley Tip-Off is Coming Soon!

About Us


The Pioneer Valley Tip-Off is a student-run high school basketball showcase featuring some of the best talent in Central and Western Massachusetts! The PVTO was started in 2011 by Scott Moses '15 and Pat Sallet '15, both students at the University of Massachusetts Amherst and it continues to be entirely student-run by the McCormack Student Leaders Club today. The PVTO is held each December on the University of Massachusetts Amherst campus, where we strive to create a professional environment for fans and players alike.

If you would like more information on the McCormack Student Leaders Club, please click here.



Executive Director: Wade Miller
MSL President: Gianna Verna
MSL Vice President: Allie Currie

Data Analytics

Directors: Drew Stahl and

Zachary Waite

Colin Brady

Anh Le
Isaac Leibowitz

Ben Peach
Emma Cullen
Defne Akgerman
Ryan Martin
Josh Milbrod

Director: Victoria Zadja

Ben Merringoff
Jules Sylvester
Brian Venneri


Director: Samantha Lubarsky

Joachin Lardizabal

Patrick Maloney

Erin Zafian


Director: Jamie Goldman

Ryan Wyngowski

Ashleigh Levine

Grace O'Leary

Zachary Canavan

Parker Maddox

Marketing & Fan Experience

Directors: Lindsay Harrington and Dakota Valente

Cameron Miller

Johnny Yu

Ryan Blum

Sam Rajagopalan

Jack Ziegler
Jordi Peck
Elizabeth Lombardo
Will Ross


Director: Gloria Li and

Brendan MacDonald

Basketball Ops

Directors: Thomas Ryan,

John Ward, and Jack Bates

Game Day Ops

Director: Lucas 

Communications & Broadcasting

Director: James McCormick and Oleg Sheahan

Sammie Europa
John Ruggiero
Jonathon Murigda
Andrew Samaha
Justin Schwartz


Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

Logo #2.png
Copy of MSL Club Logo_Maroon.png
bottom of page